RYM: About the Author

About the Author

Erin Thiele has been blessed to be the mother of four boys, Dallas, Axel, Easton, and Cooper, and three girls, Tyler, Tara, and Macy. Her journey to become the Wise Woman for her daughter began when Tyler was just two-years-old. In 1989, Erin’s husband left and eventually divorced her. RMI was founded when Erin searched every denomination in her area but was unable to find the help or hope that she needed.

This book and the workbook A Wise Woman were originally one large book she wrote as the Lord led her to prepare her home for her husband’s return. Later, this restoration portion of her book was taken out of A Wise Woman to help the many women the Lord sent to Erin who were in crisis.

Erin has written many other books with her distinctive style of using the Scriptures to minister to the brokenhearted and the spiritual captives. “He sent His Word and healed them, and delivered them from their destructions” (Ps. 107:20).

We have many resources for women to help you no matter what crisis you’re in. To find all of her books, please visit: www.encouragingbookstore.com, or in printed form through www.Amazon.com.

If God is moving in your life and marriage, come to our website and become a member: RestoreMinistries.net or RMIEW.com.

The Spirit of the Lord God is upon me,

Because the Lord has anointed me

To bring good news to the afflicted;

He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted,

To proclaim liberty to captives,

And freedom to prisoners;

To proclaim the favorable year of the Lord,

And the day of vengeance of our God;

To comfort all who mourn,

To grant those who mourn in Zion,

Giving them a garland instead of ashes,

The oil of gladness instead of mourning,

The mantle of praise instead of a spirit of fainting.

So they will be called oaks of righteousness,

The planting of the Lord,


Then they will rebuild the ancient ruins,

They will raise up the former devastations,

And they will repair the ruined cities,

The desolations of many generations.

—Isaiah 61:1–4